Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7
Chappelear Collection
Daybook and General Account Ledger
Joseph Entler Account Books
Daybooks and ledgers, 1821-1857, of Joseph Entler, merchant and barkeeper of Shepherdstown, Jefferson County, W. Va.
Langdon T. Hankins Daybook and Ledger
Two account books re Langdon T. Hankins General Store in Lightfoot: daybook, 1924-1925 and ledger, 1920's and early 1930's.
Account book of Langdton T. Hankins General Store, 1921-1930, and daybook, 1924-1925. Per note on daybook, Hankins General Store was located in Lightfoot, Virginia. In 2009, Hankins Industrial Park is in Toano, Virginia in James City County.
Samuel B. Finley Account Books
Two ledgers, two journals and a daybook, 1802-1859, of Samuel B. Finley, merchant, of Lexington, Va. Ledger "B" (MsV Ame29) contains accounts concerning the estate of John Tate (Samuel Finley, executor); daybook (MsV Ame 31) contains an inventory , 1813, of goods put into partnership with William Shields and A. Shields and a manuscript arithmetic copybook, 1832; and ledger, 1842-1842 (MsV Ame33) contains notes, 1851-1867, concerning a fruit orchard.
Virginia Counties Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.
West Family Account Books
Account books, 1845-1901, of the West family, of Buckingham county, Va. Include memorandum books, account books (daybooks, ledgers, and journals) of several stores: Buckingham Female Collegiate Institute Store, Gravel Hill, Va.; West & Agee (John S. West and William C. Agee), Buckingham Court House, Va.; J. E. West and J. E. West (John Edmund West) & Bros., Dillwyn, Va. The collection includes account books of the Gravel Hill Post Office (John S. West and Mattie J. West).